Search CarGuide.PH

May 28, 2014

2014 Hyundai Lateral Drift Season Kicks Off this Weekend at the Mega Tent

Ready and set to start fast, sliding, and smoking sideways action at 2014 Hyundai Lateral Drift Championship Series, this Saturday, May 31 at the C5 Mega Tent Quezon City (right before Eastwood heading North bound).  This year will be the 9th Season of the Lateral Drift Championship and promises to be more exciting. Event will be open to the public at no admission fees and practice will start 10am for Amateur drifters and Pro qualifying will start by 3pm onwards.  It will be a night drift finals so that the competitors and spectators will see and enjoy all the action away from the heat of the sun.

Last year’s Champion Gio Rodriguez (Pilipinas Got Talent 4 finalist) is all set for his title defense this year season and surpass champions Alex Perez, Audel Sison, and the rest of the drivers planning to take his crown away. 2013 Amateur Champion Mark Bernardo moves to the Pros alongside with EJ Malibira, and Luis Gono the youngest driver in the series at 15 years old. They  are all set to move to the pro division and contend for the title.

This season will be judged once again by known Japanese drifters Kimhiro Obata and Hirmo Kijikuma and former Lateral Drift competitor Jason Chaochuy.  This will be the 2nd year of setting the standards for drifting in the Philippines and rules are based on the 2011 LD Championship rules same as the 2011 Formula D rules in the United States.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Feel free to comment or share your views. Comments that are derogatory and/or spam will not be tolerated. We reserve the right to moderate and/or remove comments.