Search CarGuide.PH

December 29, 2015

Subaru Earns Top Marks in IIHS Safety Standards

Fuji Heavy Industries Ltd. (FHI), the manufacturer of Subaru automobiles, recently announced that the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety (IIHS; a nonprofit organization supported by auto insurers in the US) has awarded the highest standard of safety, 2016 TOP SAFETY PICK+ (TSP+), along with the highest possible rating of “Good” for five crash-worthiness tests as well as “Superior” for front crash prevention with the highest possible score of 6 points, to the 2016 Subaru Legacy, Outback, Forester, Impreza, Subaru XV, and WRX.

IIHS has strengthened the requirements for both 2016 TSP and 2016 TSP+. To qualify for 2016 TSP, a vehicle must earn “Good” ratings in five crashworthiness tests – small overlap front, moderate overlap front, side, roof strength and head restraints – as well as a “Basic” rating for front crash prevention. To qualify for 2016 TSP+, a vehicle must earn “Good” ratings in the five crash-worthiness tests and an “Advanced” or “Superior” rating for front crash prevention.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Feel free to comment or share your views. Comments that are derogatory and/or spam will not be tolerated. We reserve the right to moderate and/or remove comments.