Search CarGuide.PH

November 21, 2014

BMW Named As Official Premium Mobility Partner for APEC 2015

Asian Carmakers Corporation (ACC), the official importer and distributor of BMW in the Philippines, recently forged ties with the Philippine Government to roll out over 200 BMW luxury vehicles to serve as VIP mobility shuttle for the Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC) event to be hosted by the Philippines in 2015. Secretary Albert Del Rosario of the Department of Foreign Affairs, together with Governor Jose Ch. Alvarez, Chairman of ACC, led representatives from the national governement and key officers of ACC to formalize the partnership in a signing ceremony held at the Makati Shangri-La Hotel in Makati City.

As the official premium mobility partner of the premier forum, ACC will provide a fleet of BMW 7 Series Long-Wheelbase Sedan, as well as BMW 5 Series in Sedan & Gran Turismo forms, to service heads of states, government officials, dignitaries, and private sector leaders from 21 APEC member economies.

Noted as the brand’s flagship model range, the BMW 7 Series represents luxury, power, comfort, and exclusivity at the highest level. Short overhangs, clear side lines, and a long bonnet lead the set of exterior elements unique to the BMW 7 Series. Its interiors also boast of compelling elegance with roomy seating coupled with a host of luxurious features such as ambient lighting, rear-seat entertainment, and soft-close doors . With these defining qualities, the BMW 7 Series truly reflects the commanding presence and luxury  that world leaders deserve.

Moreover, the BMW 7 Series Sedan runs with an outstanding chassis for steering precision and driving comfort to complement the power of a BMW TwinPower Turbo engine. The most innovative sedan in the premium segment also comes with a comprehensive selection of state-of-the-art innovations including the fuel-efficient BMW ECO PRO mode. The technology provides maximized fuel and emission management tied with navigation and other intelligent functions that optimize efficiency and safety.

The BMW 5 Series, on the other hand, embodies a true business vehicle as it dons the signature BMW elegance and practicality for everyday use. Unlike its predecessors, the  new BMW 5 Series’ exteriors feature a sharper front and rear to allow more road presence. Enhanced interiors, which include increased storage compartments and boot capacities, match the sporty appearance to bring the best of comfort while on the move.. While the 5 Series Sedan continues to be a favorite among executive vehicles, the luxurious 5 Series Gran Turismo is available for those who seek a spacious and versatile automobile.

To fully meet the needs of any mobile professional, last year’s leading model in the premium segment offers a faster, cleaner, and more economical experience. The BMW EfficientDynamics comes standard to reduce fuel consumption in diesel and petrol engine variants and enable the BMW 5 Series to promote sustainable driving without compromising performance.

“As the preferred premium mobility provider for APEC 2015, we aim to ensure a positive experience among delegates by offering the best models in our portfolio. We have specially commissioned cars that uphold the global BMW standards of safety and performance to support the government’s efforts in driving economic growth in the Philippines and the region,” says ACC President Maricar Parco.

The APEC Summit aims to promote a healthy economic landscape by addressing opportunities and challenges in the Asia-Pacific region and the world. To support this mission, a series of meetings on trade and investment liberalization, business facilitation, and economic and technical cooperation will be hosted in select venues within Metro Manila and the Visayas region.The premier forum will also conduct dialogues on regional strategies to foster sustainability in the automotive industry.

APEC members include Australia; Brunei Darussalam; Canada; Chile; People's Republic of China; Hong Kong, China; Indonesia; Japan; Republic of Korea; Malaysia; Mexico; New Zealand; Papua New Guinea; Peru; The Republic of the Philippines; The Russian Federation; Singapore; Chinese Taipei; Thailand; United States of America; and Vietnam.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Feel free to comment or share your views. Comments that are derogatory and/or spam will not be tolerated. We reserve the right to moderate and/or remove comments.