Search CarGuide.PH

August 22, 2019

Car Clubs Compete for Most Efficient Driver in This Year's Isuzu Fuel Economy Challenge

The Isuzu Fuel Economy Challenge returned this year, and this time, it’s the various Isuzu clubs that took the spotlight. The first leg had the mu-X Owners of the Philippines (mu-X OP) compete while the second leg had Team Isuzu Pilipinas, and the third, Team Isuzu Car Enthusiasts.

Twelve representatives of each club competed to eek out the most mileage out of the Isuzu mu-X RZ4E and D-Max RZ4E driving around a 4.2-kilometer course around the Isuzu Philippines headquarters, tracing the same route taken by last year’s fuel eco finalists.

IPC Vice President for Sales Yasuhiko Oyama reiterated the significance of holding a fun competition of this nature. “IPC has always valued, and strove for, not just power and reliability in all its vehicles, but also fuel efficiency. Our RZ4E Blue Power engine exemplifies our effort to produce the most fuel-efficient diesel engine, capable of producing more power for less fuel. But fuel efficiency can only be achieved if the driver practices the best habits of fuel-efficient driving. We also aim to educate drivers about practices that could decrease their fuel consumption,” he said.

“The 2019 Isuzu Fuel Eco Challenge Car Club Edition attempts to bring together the best drivers and the best engine, and the spirit of camaraderie that exists in every thriving car club makes the exchange of sound knowledge and driving skills from one owner to the other that much faster and more effective. Your members’ achievements would also serve as an inspiration and motivation for the motoring public in general. It is a very timely reminder that, despite the prevailing volatility of fuel prices in the market, fuel efficient drivers can still have control over their fuel expenses.” Mr. Oyama added.

With Shell as its official fuel partner, the 2019 Isuzu Fuel Eco Challenge Car Club Edition is IPC’s way of promoting and advocating fuel-efficient driving among existing Isuzu vehicle owners and eventual Isuzu vehicle buyers, as well as highlighting the efficiency, power, ride, comfort, and durability of the mu-X and D-Max.

The winners are:
  • First Leg: Marc Catamio (mu-X Category) / Josel Kier Vincent Alano (D-Max Category)
  • Second Leg: Bryan Paraligan (mu-X Category) / Frederick Eulogio (mu-X Category) / Richard Hernandez (D-Max Category)
  • Third Leg: Paulo Remulla (mu-X Category) / Mark Quitoriano (D-Max Category)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Feel free to comment or share your views. Comments that are derogatory and/or spam will not be tolerated. We reserve the right to moderate and/or remove comments.