Search CarGuide.PH

October 21, 2022

Subaru's Entire 2022 Line-Up Is Now A Top Safety Pick

Subaru has completed the last piece of its safety puzzle with the announcement that the all-new Subaru WRX has been bestowed with a Top Safety Pick+ by the U.S.-based Insurance Institute for Highway Safety or IIHS.

This is the first time the Subaru WRX has been ranked with the IIHS’s highest honor (when equipped with EyeSight) and joins the re-designed 2023 Legacy and Outback which have been a Top Safety Pick for 17 and 14 years consecutively.

The Subaru WRX’s Top Safety Pick+ ranking means every current Subaru vehicle has received the IIHS’s highest honor:
  • 2022 Subaru BRZ (with EyeSight)
  • 2022 Subaru Evoltis
  • 2022 Subaru XV
  • 2023 Subaru Legacy
  • 2023 Subaru Outback
  • 2022 Subaru WRX (with EyeSight)
  • 2022 Subaru Forester
To earn a Top Safety Pick or Top Safety Pick+ award, vehicles must receive ‘Good’ ratings in each of IIHS’s six crashworthiness evaluations; ‘Good’ or ‘Acceptable’ headlight ratings, and available front crash prevention that achieves “Advanced” or “Superior” ratings in both vehicle-to-vehicle and daytime vehicle-to-pedestrian evaluations. The ‘Plus’ is awarded to models that come exclusively with ‘Good’ or ‘Acceptable’ headlights.

Since 2013, Subaru has received a cumulative total of 66 Top Safety Pick+ awards, which is more than any other brand.

1 comment:

  1. Subaru's design language has gone off to a different direction lately.


Feel free to comment or share your views. Comments that are derogatory and/or spam will not be tolerated. We reserve the right to moderate and/or remove comments.