Search CarGuide.PH

October 20, 2021

More Provinces, Cities Shift To Alert Level System

After trialing the new “Alert Level” system in the National Capital Region, more areas will be covered starting today until October 31, 2021.

The national government has placed 14 provinces and five cities under the new Alert Level system until the end of the month after observing a decrease in new COVID-19 cases and improved vaccination rates.

The classifications and covered areas are as follows:
  • Alert Level 4 - Negros Oriental, Davao Occidental
  • Alert Level 3 - Cavite, Laguna, Rizal, Siquijor, Davao City, Davao del Norte
  • Alert Level 2 - Batangas, Quezon Province, Lucena City, Bohol, Cebu City, Lapu-Lapu City, Mandaue City, Cebu Province, Davao de Oro, Davao del Sur, Davao Oriental
These provinces and cities join Metro Manila under the alert level system. The NCR has been under the new system since September 16. It has entered to the less strict Alert Level 3 last October 16.

If the expanded rollout of the Alert Level system is successful in these places, the government is mulling to roll it out to the rest of the country by November.

For a detailed breakdown on what each Alert Level means, click here.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Feel free to comment or share your views. Comments that are derogatory and/or spam will not be tolerated. We reserve the right to moderate and/or remove comments.