Search CarGuide.PH

September 6, 2021

UPDATED: Metro Manila Shifts To GCQ Starting September 8, Government Prepares Guidelines For "Granular Lockdowns"

UPDATE: IATF defers GCQ shift until September 15 (9/7).

Metro Manila will shift to General Community Quarantine or GCQ from September 8 until September 30, 2021. The transition to the second-loosest lockdown level is happening despite NCR (except for Manila City) being at “Alert Level 4” when it comes to hospital bed occupancy.

In its place, the IATF will institute a localized or granular lockdowns.

The NCR will serve as the pilot for the new lockdown protocol where instead of placing region or province-wide quarantine restrictions, lockdowns may be limited to certain buildings, streets, or villages.

The IATF will release guidelines by Tuesday at the latest.

Metro Manila was previously under the strictest lockdown, enhanced community quarantine, from August 6 to 20, after the detection of the more transmissible Delta variant of COVID-19. Its lockdown later went down a notch to MECQ from August 21 to September 7.

The following quarantine levels for certain areas from Sept. 8 to 30 were approved by the COVID-19 task force:

  • Apayao
  • Bataan
  • Bulacan
  • Cavite
  • Lucena City
  • Laguna
  • Rizal
  • Iloilo province
  • Iloilo City
  • Cagayan De Oro City
GCQ w/ heightened restrictions
  • Ilocos Sur, Ilocos Norte
  • Cagayan
  • Pangasinan
  • Quezon, Batangas
  • Naga City
  • Antique, Bacolod City, Capiz
  • Cebu province, Lapu-Lapu City, Negros Oriental
  • Zamboanga Del Sur
  • Misamis Oriental
  • Davao City, Davao Del Norte, Davao De Oro, Davao Occidental
  • Butuan City
  • Metro Manila
  • Baguio City, Kalinga, Abra, Benguet
  • Dagupan City
  • Santiago City, Quirino, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya
  • Tarlac
  • Occidental Mindoro, Puerto Princesa
  • Aklan, Guimaras, Negros Occidental
  • Cebu City, Mandaue City
  • Zamboanga Sibugay, Zamboanga City, Zamboanga Del Norte
  • Misamis Occidental, Iligan City
  • Davao Oriental, Davao Del Sur
  • General Santos City, Sultan Kudarat, Sarangani, North Cotabato, South Cotabato
  • Agusan Del Norte, Agusan Del Sur, Dinagat islands, Surigao Del Norte, Surigao Del Sur
  • Cotabato City, Lanao Del Sur
The rest of the country will be under the least stringent modified GCQ.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Feel free to comment or share your views. Comments that are derogatory and/or spam will not be tolerated. We reserve the right to moderate and/or remove comments.