Search CarGuide.PH

January 30, 2022

'No Vax, No Ride' Policy Lifted In NCR Under Alert Level 2

The DOTr’s “No Vax, No Ride” policy won’t be implemented. At least for now. This as the National Capital Region (NCR) and seven other provinces will shift to the looser Alert Level 2 starting on Tuesday, February 1, 2022.

To recall, the Department of Labor and Employment (DOLE), DILG, and DOTr have jointly come up with the decision to only allow fully vaccinated individuals to use public transportation to enter, exit, and go around Metro Manila, the pilot site of the program. This was after they instituted a 30-day window starting January 26, 2022 that allow exemptions for partially-vaccinated individuals or those traveling to seek basic necessities.

However, because Metro Manila will be under the less rigid Alert Level 2 starting on February 1 until Tuesday, February 15, 2022, the DOTr has confirmed that the policy shall automatically be lifted.

In case the NCR does go back to Alert Level 3 or higher in the future, the “No Vax, No Ride” policy will once again be enforced. And this time, it will not allow partially-vaccinated or unvaccinated individuals from using public transport. With that, the announcement of the looser quarantine protocols should be used by people to complete their COVID-19 vaccinations.

Aside from the NCR, the Inter-Agency Task Force or IATF has placed Batanes, Bulacan, Cavite, and Rizal in Luzon; Biliran and Southern Leyte in the Visayas; and Basilan in Mindanao under Alert Level 2.

Meanwhile, the following cities and provinces have been placed under Alert Level 3:
  • Cordillera Administrative Region: Abra, Apayao, Baguio City, Benguet, Kalinga and Mountain Province;
  • Region I: Dagupan City, Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union and Pangasinan;
  • Region II: City of Santiago, Cagayan, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya and Quirino;
  • Region III: Angeles City, Aurora, Bataan, Nueva Ecija, Olongapo City, Pampanga, Tarlac and Zambales;
  • Region IV-A: Batangas, Laguna, Lucena City and Quezon Province;
  • Region IV-B: Marinduque, Romblon, Occidental Mindoro, Oriental Mindoro and Puerto Princesa City;
  • Region V: Albay, Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Catanduanes, Masbate, Naga City and Sorsogon.
  • Region VI: Aklan, Antique, Bacolod City, Capiz, Iloilo City, Iloilo, Negros Occidental and Guimaras;
  • Region VII: Cebu City, Lapu-Lapu City, Mandaue City, Bohol, Cebu, Negros Oriental and Siquijor;
  • Region VIII: Ormoc City, Tacloban City, Eastern Samar, Leyte, Northern Samar and Western Samar;
  • Region IX: City of Isabela, Zamboanga City, Zamboanga Del Sur, Zamboanga del Norte and Zamboanga Sibugay;
  • Region X: Bukidnon, Cagayan de Oro City, Iligan City, Lanao del Norte, Misamis Occidental and Misamis Oriental;
  • Region XI: Davao City, Davao Del Sur, Davao Del Norte, Davao Oriental and Davao de Oro;
  • Region XII: General Santos City, North Cotabato, Sarangani, South Cotabato and Sultan Kudarat;
  • Region XIII: Surigao del Norte, Surigao Del Sur, Agusan Del Norte, Agusan del Sur and Butuan City; and
  • Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao: Maguindanao, Cotabato City and Lanao Del Sur.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Feel free to comment or share your views. Comments that are derogatory and/or spam will not be tolerated. We reserve the right to moderate and/or remove comments.