Search CarGuide.PH

June 1, 2021

NCR-Plus Shifts To "GCQ With Restrictions"

Hello folks from the NCR-Plus bubble. The government has managed to coin yet another community quarantine classification, and it’s the one that you’ll have to live with from June 1 to 15, 2021: GCQ with Restrictions.

To recall, the government already invented “GCQ with Heightened Restrictions” last month forgetting the Frankenstein of a creature they already invented: “Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine” or MECQ. Now, in a bid to open the economy further, they opted to shift the Philippine capital and the surrounding areas to “GCQ with Restrictions.”

So far, the government hasn’t released what these restrictions are, but they’re likely keeping things like the age, curfew, and travel restrictions to and from the NCR Plus bubble intact. The NCR Plus includes the National Capital Region, Bulacan, Cavite, Laguna, and Rizal.

Separately, the DTI announced that more businesses under the so-called GCQ with Restrictions have been allowed. Of note:
  • Indoor dining restaurants are allowed up to 30 percent of capacity.
  • Alfresco dining is allowed up to 50 percent capacity.
  • Personal care such as barbershops are allowed up to 40 percent capacity.
  • Meetings, conventions, and exhibition events are allowed in eligible venues and establishments are allowed up to 30 percent capacity.
  • Social events at eligible venues and establishments are allowed up to 10 percent capacity.
As for the rest of the country, here are the quarantine classifications:

Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (June 1 to 15)
  • Region 2
    • Santiago City
    • Cagayan City
  • Cordillera Administrative Region
    • Apaya
    • Benguet, Ifugao
  • Region 4-B
    • Puerto Princesa
  • Region 6
    • Iloilo City
  • Region 9
    • Zamboanga City
    • Zamboanga Sibugay
    • Zamboanga del Sur
    • Zamboanga del Norte
  • Region 10
    • Cagayan de Oro City
    • Butuan City
General Community Quarantine (June 1 to 30)
  • Cordillera Administrative Region
    • Abra
    • Baguio City
    • Kalinga
    • Mountain Province
  • Region 2
    • Isabela
    • Nueva Vizcaya
    • Quirino
  • Region 4-A
    • Batangas
    • Quezon
  • Region 10
    • Iligan City
  • Region 11
    • Davao City
    • Lanao del Sur
    • Cotabato City
The rest of the Philippines will be under the least stringent quarantine level, modified GCQ, during the whole of June.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Feel free to comment or share your views. Comments that are derogatory and/or spam will not be tolerated. We reserve the right to moderate and/or remove comments.